The Persistent One

ThePersistentOne

Let me go
Tell me why
I said no
Don’t you cry

Just trust me
Not on this
Let me be
One more kiss

There you go
Stay with me
I don’t know
I’m not he

I can’t love you
You already do
That isn’t true
You never knew?

I need more time
You are still mine
This is a crime
You’ll be just fine

Leave me alone
I’m staying here
I’ll break your bones
I’ll dry your tears

I hate your guts
I’ll earn your trust
We shall discuss
Let’s just be us

— Remy Raine

Photo Credit: “_DSC0042” by Flikr user cjmaru used under Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 2.0 license 

Leave a Reply

